The Dover Police Department was established with a grant in 1971 to support one policeman for 1 year. After the first year, the department enlarged to a Police Chief and patrolman. An addition was constructed on the back of the Town Office to house the department.

By the 1990's, the department had grown to a Police Chief, 4 full-time police officers and a secretary/dispatcher. In 1995, the former West Dover Firehouse was converted into a police station to house the growing department.



Today, the department consists of a Police Chief, 1 Sergeant, 4 full-time Officers, 1 part-time Officer, and a Dispatcher/Office Manager.

Below is a listing of those employees who serve and protect our community.

- Chief Michael Arbogast
- Sergeant Samuel Morris
- Detective Rebecca Morris
- Patrol Officer Frank Dornburgh
- Patrol Officer Timothy Cunningham
- Patrol Officer Jake Roberts
- Part-Time Patrol Officer Robert Mola
- Office Manager Susan Luchsinger

Supporting Documents

2024 Burglar Alarm Ordinance 779.34 KB

dover_alarm_registration_application_1.pdf 82.14 KB

Notice of Adoption 96.26 KB

View PDF